Find features and requested changes to the Home dashboard and settings

Replace Snapped Video Playback as a PiP Overlay

Please give us this option. Whether a new pip or original snap. This was a system selling feature.

3,971 votes
Sign in
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Darth666Bane666Darth666Bane666 shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

564 comments

Sign in
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • GWendt88GWendt88 commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

With football season started it really isn't fair that I'm unable to play NBA 2k18 while I have the football games snapped on my screen. This was the most important feature for me and was the reason I went with your Xbox one over the PS4. I own 3 Xbox ones in my household and was very unhappy about the sudden change after this was a main selling point when Xbox one was released.

• NiteManOneNiteManOne commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I started playing Xbox again just to find out this feature is gone. BRING IT BACK!! Snap or PIP was my selling point for purchasing your system!

• sincerelysethsincerelyseth commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

As someone who was really excited about purchasing an Xbox One X and currently has an S model, I’ve decided that it’s wrong for a company to advertise a feature like Snap / PiP and then recant. I purchased an Xbox One over the PS4 for this feature and will no longer be supporting Microsoft by purchasing an Xbox One X unless PiP or snap is implemented again.

• M SlenderM Slender commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Snap was one of the main reason that I bought an Xbox One, in the first place. That, and the Kinect. PLEASE BRING BACK SNAP IN SOME FASHION!

• MathSimonMathSimon commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate